Unarmed Senior Citizen Manhandled By Police

When police got there,”police car drove up, he bailed out ran over and knocked me down. He told me to get up, I told him I couldn’t,” he explained.

That’s when Breshears says police got aggressive. “First thing, I know they grab me, threw me out there on the gravel. One of them sat down on my back, the other sat down on my head. They were trying to get handcuffs on me. I told them I can’t get my hands up. I have no objection to being handcuffed,” says Breshears.

The threat? An 78-year-old man who called 911 for his wife.

KSPR did speak with the police chief over the phone. He told us Breshears faces three charges: abuse of the elderly, resisting arrest and assault on a police officer.

Via Reason.com & KSPR.

A follow-up story from KSPR contains an eye witness account:

But Ricky Fuller was. He described KSPR what he saw, “he was in front of the car. It was so fast, I don’t know, they just grabbed him and took him down,” he says.

Fuller lives down the street from Bresehear and says he couldn’t believe what he was seeing.

“There didn’t seem to be any struggle. They kind of pounced on him like a cat and mouse,” says Fuller.

Not only did he watch what happened, he heard it too.

“It sounded like somebody yelling. Someone saying you should have just done what I told you,” says Fuller.

So standing in front of a car equals assaulting a police officer?

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

